Monthly club nights

Ibex has a club night on the second Tuesday of every month at at The Kings Head, Westmoreland St, W1G 8PJ (map). The club nights feature a slide show, talk or competition, but there's also time to talk and make plans.

February Club night: Tue, 11th Feb 2020

Kylie will give a presentation on a Wild Coast walk in South Africa. All are welcome - there's no need to book. People generally start arriving for drinks around 7 pm, and the presentation will start at 8 pm.

More information

Organiser: Kylie De Jager

March club night: Tue, 10th Mar 2020

Tonights presentations have a Bulgarian theme with a presentation on The Ridges and Summits of Bulgaria by Susan and a snowshoe adventure by Nina. All are welcome - there's no need to book. People generally start arriving for drinks around 7 ...

More information

Organiser: Susan Watts

April club night: Tue, 14th Apr 2020

Details will be announced nearer the time.

More information

Organiser: Kylie De Jager

May club night: Tue, 12th May 2020

Details will be announced nearer the time.

More information

Organiser: Kylie De Jager

June club night: Tue, 9th Jun 2020

Details will be announced nearer the time.

More information

Organiser: Kylie De Jager

July club night: Tue, 14th Jul 2020

Route planning workshop using OS mapping software and GPS.

More information

Organiser: Karen Goepfert

August club night: Tue, 11th Aug 2020

Details will be announced nearer the time.

More information

Organiser: Kylie De Jager

September club night: Tue, 8th Sep 2020

Annual calendar competition

More information

Organiser: Susan Watts

October club night: Tue, 13th Oct 2020

The much anticipated launch of the 2021 program followed by a quiz.

More information

Organiser: Susan Watts

November club night: Tue, 10th Nov 2020

Details will be announced nearer the time.

More information

Organiser: Kylie De Jager

December club night: Tue, 8th Dec 2020

A trip through the Ecuadorian Andes.

More information

Organiser: Jennifer Li